Buddyivory's Blog

original music, wedding reception band, variety band, free music download, original music download

Been a while trying to put some fires out!

I have been busy doing some private gigs and such but recently I have had to deal with a problem that nobody should have to deal with. I had a Treo PDA that I turned off data service with Sprint only to get error code 67 where it would wake me up at night and do this constantly. I called customer service and they had techs call me and could not fix it. I was told by one rep that they would turn data on again and not bill me. Guess what got a bill for the data. This went on for about three months from around Sept 2011. Finally I had had enough in December 2011.

I have been in contact repeatedly with an executive representative who at first refused to make any adjustments for my time and aggravation until she found out I had it and switched cell phone service then was willing to make a deal. Give me a break.

They tried to stick me with early termination fee but they waived that but I am ticked about money they say I owe them. Considering I have at LEAST 25 hours of my time trying to fix the unit, responding to phone calls and emails, going to the store i(where I was told by a rep these are the only kind of phones you can use and nothing can be done),and aggravation. From being woke up in the dead of night repeatedly and jerked around by Sprint customer service, I feel this is unjust and intend to fight this.

I would be interested in hearing from folks that have had to jump through hoops like this.

May 24, 2012 Posted by | music | Leave a comment